The authentication system on ExpiredDomains.net changed over the last few days. I disabled the double login check
that prevented the login on multiple computers/browsers with the same account at the same time and I added a
permanent login feature with a Remember Me cookie.
The first change removes a restriction that was not really meant for this website anyways and the permanent login is optional. In conclusion, nothing really changes for you if you don't want to.
If you want to use the Remember Me cookie, you might want to know how the system works. If you enable it at the login, a cookie will be saved on your computer with a one time usable token and you get redirected to the member area like always. Now if you have that cookie and you come back to the website the next day/week/month, the token will be used to identify you and you get redirected to the member area without having to enter your password. In the same step you get a new token and the cookie will be updated for the next time.
- You can set this up on multiple computers and browsers if you like.
- If you use the logout button, the cookie and the token will be delete.
- If you change your username or password, all tokens will be invalidated.
- If you don't use a token for 3 month, the token will be invalidated.